Parting is such sweet sorrow…

 

If you’re here today, you might be wondering…where did the old Mama411 go? It’s gone to a virtual graveyard in the sky. Thanks to everybody who was thoughtful enough to send their condolences. However, I would like to point out that nobody has actually died. We shut down a business that wasn’t making enough money. And what I feel is happy. I feel relieved. I feel excited about my new job.

Mama411 was a great product and a fun brand. I loved that kicky little baby snapping his fingers in the air, and the opportunity to immerse myself in everything NYC has to offer my kids.  Still do! So I’m trying to figure out if I want to maintain a blog here simply because I like to write. Except for one small detail….

Like every parent, I am incredibly overextended. This is no longer a money making project for me. It’s simply a hobby. Hobbies have not gone well for me this year. There is an adult coloring book with one flower filled in. A knitting project with two rows completed. And a gym that I have been to exactly once since January.

So that’s that. Let’s see how this goes. And it may not go at all. I’m okay with that.

XO, Sari

Leave a Reply

